Staff and Board

The Queensland AIDS Council (QuAC) is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, elected by the QuAC membership each year at our Annual General Meeting.
The Queensland AIDS Council Board members for 20116-2017 are:

President Derek Cronin
Vice President Peter Black
Secretary Paula Dewis
Treasurer Kylie Guthrie
Northern Region Board Member Vyvyen Wong
Central Region Board Member Bernard Gardiner
Brisbane Region Board Member Arron Hartnett
Southern Region Board Member Vacant
General  Board Member Peter Black
General Board Member Nick Connor
Board Support Jan Thwaites

QuAC is staffed by a dedicated team of workers and volunteers in our Brisbane and Cairns locations. 
The current management team is:

Executive Director Michael Scott
Manager, Healthy Communities Programs Parker Forbes
Manager, Sexual Health Karen Dorante

Staff engage with a range of Projects across key themes including sexual health, mental health and ageing, amongst others.